A detailed view of ISACA certification and AWS Certified Solutions Architect 

A detailed view of ISACA certification and AWS Certified Solutions Architect 

ISACA Certifications

There are four professional ISACA certifications that are focusing on information systems auditors, risk management, and IT governance professionals and managers. These are as following:

  1. Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)
  2. Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)
  3. Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)
  4. Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

ISACA conducts a written exam for its candidates. A candidate needs to pass this written exam for each of its four basic certifications. These exams are offered only three times a year. It is also necessary to maintain the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics and candidate is also needed to meet Continuing Professional Education requirements. 

To maintain ISACA certification, credential holders are supposed to get 120 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits 3 years after certification or earning at least 20 CPEs annually after renewal. Also, he needs to pay an annual maintenance fee which is $45 for members and $85 for nonmembers. Otherwise, it would be required for the certification holders to retake the exam to retain their certified status. 

To guide the professional and personal conduct of members of the organization and its certification holders, ISACA provides a Code of Professional Ethics. The requirements set out in these ethics are adding value to the credibility of ISACA certification holders and their commitment to high standards of their professionalism. In case, a member fails to comply with these professional ethics, he will be investigated immediately and it will result in many disciplinary measures. 

AWS Certified Solutions Architect 

The AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification or AWS SAA C02 is a validation of the ability to design and deploy well-architected solutions on AWS that fulfill the customer needs. 

The AWS SAA C02 exam is among the most popular certifications in the cloud industry. This is a certification of your knowledge of the AWS Cloud and put the basis for building an ideal architect infrastructure in AWS.

Being a Solution Architect, you are supposed to have enough knowledge of the services that will satisfy the requirements of your client. In addition to this, you must have the knowledge to create a more secure, reliable, efficient, and cost-effective infrastructure out of these services. 

You can base your exam preparations on whitepapers, FAQs and the AWS documentation as these will be the primary study material for this exam. 

This new exam version (SAA-C02) includes updated content for all domains as well as comes with new goals set with AWS platform innovations in categories like databases, security, and cost optimization.

AWS Certification regularly updates this exam to depict the rapid pace of innovation on the AWS platform and the advancement in almost all types of practices for architecting on the AWS Cloud.

Moreover, aspirants are given the choice to take the previous version that is SAA-C01, or the new version SAA-C02. Candidates can opt any of the resources for exam preparation, such as an updated practice test or a learning path. A comprehensive ramp-up guide for the architect role is also available to go through.