A Thorough Overview of Lean Six Sigma

A Thorough Overview of Lean Six Sigma

It has been tried and tested that acquiring the training and certification of Six Sigma can correspondingly enhance your work experience and prospect. Adding this certification in your resume will automatically improve your image to the company or business, for it brings the assurance of your analytical and business handling skills. It proves your commitment to upgrade your business awareness and judgment skills. Learning these methodologies would ultimately help you find opportunities in international industries and worldwide organizations.

History of Lean Six Sigma

In 1986, Bill Smith developed Six Sigma. During that time, the devices in the company, Motorola, did not live up to the ideal standards. So, one of its engineers directed to improve them, based on quality control techniques and statistics as learned from Edwards Deming, Ronald Fisher, and Walter Shewhart.

  • SQC, more commonly known as Statistical Quality Control, was initialized by Walter Shewhart. He also instigated the model of PDCA or Plan Do Check Act, which is alternatively called the Shewhart Cycle.
  • After the Second World War, Edwards Deming was working in Japan. He played an important role in the embodiment of quality authority in Japanese forging and manufacturing. He was deemed for promoting and establishing the method of sampling which is utilized by the Census Department and the Labor Statistics Bureau in the United States.
  • An abundance of statistical methodologies that we use today was familiarized and spread by Sir Ronald Aylmer Fisher. For example, the F-distribution, the t-distribution, and the P-value are some of them. Because of this, he is popularly regarded as the lone important individual of the statistics of the 20th century.

This, more or less, summarizes the history of Lean Six Sigma. Now let us move on to the Six Sigma Certification.

What do you know about Lean Six Sigma Certification?

Lean Six Sigma is a bunch of techniques, tools, and methodologies that are used by organizations, businesses, and companies to refine and boost processes of production, eliminations of defects, and ensure quality. With the help of Lean Six Sigma Certification, experts and professionals who are proficient in the identifications of errors, glitches, and flaws, and removing them accordingly from business procedures, are legitimized.

In other to obtain the Lean Six Sigma Certification, it is required for the candidate to have an assertive amount of knowledge and experience to declare their expertise. For this, one can attain the corresponding training for Lean Six Sigma Examination. With the help of this certification, one can become a professional in procedure enhancement and accordingly improve their integrity and reliability.

What are the various levels of Six Sigma Certification?

Now, that you have a basic knowledge about the Six Sigma Certification, you must be informed about the different skill levels of it. There are five belts of certification: Six Sigma White Belt, Six Sigma Yellow Belt, Six Sigma Green Belt, Six Sigma Black Belt, and Six Sigma Master Black Belt. One can acquire these certifications through any certified or permitted body like the ASQ or the American Society for Quality. Here are the levels of this certification:

White Belt

It is the primary level of certification that attends to the elementary concepts of Lean Six Sigma. The administration and executive of change in a company are supported by the White Belt. It engages with the divisional groups of problem-solving which facilitate projects.

Yellow Belt

When you are at this level, you have already been instructed about the specifics and features of Lean Six Sigma and the methods of implementing it. Your function now is to support project squads with problem-solving assignments and duties.

 Green Belt

The progressive analysis is taught at this level. You can now resolve the dispute that influences quality. Green Belts are to attend and manage projects and help Black Belts with analysis and collection of data.

Black Belt

Black belts are professionals and representatives of change. They administer training in extension to leading tasks.

Master Black Belt

The highest layer of the Six Sigma accomplishment is this level. One will configure their approach, evolve their prime metrics, perform as a consultant, and train Green and Black Belts, at this level.

Learn more about Lean Six Sigma Green Belt

The Lean Six Sigma Green Belt is a mode or design which comprises of primary principles of Lean Six Sigma and Six Sigma. It is a standardized and organized approach that depends on a cumulative team effort for better performance by eliminating waste. If you aspire to have a career in quality management, then the Green Belt is perfectly fitting for you. An individual who is certified in this, will have a complete understanding of the various phases of DMAIC. DMAIC is the abbreviation of Define Measure Analyze Improve Control. That is a quality policy used for the enhancement of techniques and is enforced in the Lean Six Sigma and Six Sigma to guarantee the quality of the task. Acquiring the Certification helps one improve their skills and that empowers them to achieve roles like Specialists in Lean Manufacturing, Co-Ordinator of Lean Manufacturing, Quality Manager, Quality Analyst, etc. This certification is recommended for:

  • Business or Data Analysts
  • Task Managers
  • Delivery Commanders
  • Process Enhancement Professionals
  • Program Directors
  •  Operation Team Heads

Uses of the Certification

Six Sigma was made an essential part of the business schemes of General Electric in 1995, by Jack Welch. Since then there has been the prominent success of organizations that use this. The benefits are as follows:

  • Enriched productivity
  • Diminished costs
  • Increment of client confidence
  • Gain prospect and shareholder’s trust
  • Cut down agents’ turnover and coaching cost

The significance of a certificate of Lean Six Sigma cannot be amplified. In the case of individuals, remaining ambitious and serviceable is crucial and fundamental. An employer is eased to know that his or her management lines are run by experts whose principal focus is quality.